Referee Grade 7 To Grade 6 Upgrade Requirements
Registration Fee See description below
A $25 mid-year upgrade fee is assessed after December 31
Minimum Age 18
Experience Referee: 50
Assistant Referee: 25
Time in grade 12 months as Grade 7
Training Complete Grade 6 Referee Course (Online or Classroom)
Laws of the Game Test Pass the Grade 6 Referee Test (80%)
Practical Evaluation See description below
Fitness Test See description below

You must first re-certify as a Grade 7 Referee and then contact the registrar to request an upgrade. After completing all the requirements for the upgrade, notify the registrar so that your upgrade request can be processed.

Step 1. Experience

Complete a match log listing each affiliated game, team names, gender, age of teams, date, location and whether you were a Referee or Assistant Referee. You can download a blank match log form here in the Documents area.

Step 2. Online Payment

You are required to use ArbiterSports to complete the online payment for the current year. You can access the ArbiterSports website at http://nevadasrc.arbitersports.com. Follow the directions on that website.

Step 3. Training

You are required to complete training every year based on your current grade. Once you have registered and paid on the ArbiterSports website, you proceed to Eligibility and view the online videos. Warning! Viewing the videos on the U.S. Soccer website cannot be accepted.

Step 4. Laws of the Game Test

You are required to take the current year exam appropriate to your referee grade and receive a passing score (see table above). The test is available under Eligibility. You have up to three (3) tries to pass the test. If a passing score is not obtained, you will be required to attend a special training class before your registration will be processed.

Step 5. Practical Evaluation

The Nevada State Soccer Referee Committee requires all State Referees to pass three (3) assessments (two (2) as a referee and one (1) as an assistant referee) that meet the sufficient test criteria on affiliated games with a minimum of 40 minute halves. One of the two assessments as a referee must be completed on an affiliated adult match. The two referee assessments must be done by two different state assessors. Only assessments entered into the Game Officials system will be accepted and each assessment must have a score of 72 or higher to count.

You must contact the Nevada State Director of Assessments to arrange these assessments. At least 2 of these assessments must be performed by a Nevada assessor. If you choose to have an assessment performed by an out of state assessor, you must still make arrangements with the Nevada State Director of Assessments. The procedure to request assessments is explained in the Procedures and Fees section under Assessments.

Step 6. Fitness Test

Each State Referee must pass the US Soccer Referee fitness test prior to December 31 or you may be downgraded. The Fitness Test is described here.

Note: If you cannot complete all the requirements prior to December 31st, then an additional $25 upgrade fee will apply.

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt

Start typing and press Enter to search